When a Knowledge Track has been assigned and then gets updated (section is added, content is added, content is removed, section is removed, section due date changes), what types of notifications are sent to users?
Assigned users are only notified when a track is updated if:
- The track is unassigned, then reassigned
- The Admin uses the "Assign" feature to a participant that is already assigned, and modifies the due date.
Changing the KT content or section due dates does not modify the assignees of the Knowledge Track.
However, you can send ad-hoc notifications via email and MedBridge by visiting the track Dashboard, then scrolling down to Assigned Users, selecting users, clicking Notify, and composing a message.