This article explains how to gather information of any users that have been removed, deactivated or rotated from your organization within MedBridge.
You will now be able to see reporting for users who were active in your organization on MedBridge but have since been rotated, deactivated, or removed.
You will be able to see reporting for Removed Users by visiting the People tab of My Practice.
This reporting on removed users will include the courses completed by the user, as well as any Knowledge Tracks that were assigned to the user (including status of Knowledge Track, i.e. in progress vs. completed).